Brentwood Central Council

Brentwood Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Brentwood, covering Essex and the London Boroughs of Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest. There are 56 Conferences in the area, divided between 10 District Councils (see below), with a total of 565 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Brentwood Central Council President is Elaine Heyworth, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Barking District Council
Basildon District Council
Brentwood District Council
Chelmsford District Council
Colchester District Council
Harlow District Council
Havering District Council
Redbridge District Council
Waltham Forest District Council
Westcliffe District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Soup Run Clacton Soup Run Mary Cunningham
Holiday Camp St John Bosco Centre, Boys Mick Coleman
Holiday Camp St John Bosco Centre, Girls Yvonne Durkan
Furniture Project SVP Furniture Store & Van Woodford Green Victor Mould
Furniture Project Holy Family Church Furniture Store, Dagenham Marian Fitzgerald
Furniture Project SVP Furniture Storen Hornchurch Vincent Finan