Bristol Central Council

Bristol Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Clifton, which comprises the City and County of Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire, South Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Bath and North East Somerset. There are 34 Conferences in the area, divided between 4 District Councils (see below), with a total of 309 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Bristol Central Council President is Julie Goodwin, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Bristol District Council
Chippenham District Council
Gloucester District Council
Somerset District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Family Holidays Ozanam Holidays (caravan) Mr John Kittow
Helpline SVP Helpline Mr John Hardwick
Disability Support Clifton Deaf Care Masses Mrs Elizabeth Wier
Furniture Project SVP Furniture Store Mr Gerry Healy