Hallam Central Council

Hallam Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Hallam, consisting of the county of South Yorkshire, parts of the High Peak and Chesterfield districts of Derbyshire and the district of Bassetlaw in Nottinghamshire. It was formed in 1980 by the division of the dioceses of Leeds and Nottingham. There are 31 active Conferences in the area, divided between 6 District Councils (see below), with a total of 193 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Hallam Central Council President is Gerard Walsh, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Barnsley District Council
Chesterfield District Council
Doncaster District Council
Rotherham District Council
Sheffield District Council
Worksop District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
SVP Community Shops 5 shops, 1 depot and Furniture Store Tony Nolan
Furniture Project SVP Sheffield Furniture Store Ralph Dickens
Local Community Shop Sheffield SVP Shop Austin Corcoran