Leeds Central Council


For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.Leeds Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Leeds, which stretches from Selby to Settle, and from south Wakefield to south Wensleydale. There are 73 Conferences in the area, divided between 9 District Councils (see below), with a total of 643 members.

The Leeds Central Council President is Marie Atherton, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council    
Airedale & Skipton District Council    
Bradford District Council    
Halifax District Council    
Harrogate District Council    
Huddersfield & Dewsbury District Council    
Leeds South-East District Council    
Leeds North-West District Council    
Wakefield & Pontefract District Council    

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
SVP Community Shops 8 shops, 1 depot Annette Haigh
Furniture Project Ozanam Project, Halifax Ian Richardson
Furniture Project St Jude's Furniture Store, Leeds  
Support Centre St Vincent Support Centre, Leeds Charlotte Walton
Holiday Camp Leeds Children Camp Gary Conway
Family Holidays Leeds Family Holidays