Liverpool Central Council

Liverpool Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Liverpool. There are 61 Conferences in the area, divided between 11 District Councils (see below), with a total of 444 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Liverpool Central Council President is Larry Freeman, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Garston District Council
Huyton District Council
Isle of Man District Council
Liverpool East District Council
Liverpool North District Council
Liverpool North East District Council
Liverpool North West District Council
Liverpool West District Council
Old Swan District Council
Southport District Council
Widnes District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Disability Project St John of Beverly conference - Deaf Care James Lomas
Holiday Camp St Nicholas Conference (Liverpool Camp) Nick Mercer
Caravan St Luke's Caravan, Prestatyn Diane Tierney
Other St Augustine’s Alcocare Conference, Southport Cyril Meadows
Community Transport Community Minibus Project