Portsmouth Central Council

Portsmouth Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Portsmouth, comprising the Counties of Hampshire, Berkshire (south of the Thames), Oxfordshire (south of the Thames), Dorset, the Isle of Wight and the Channel Islands. There are 34 Conferences in the area, divided between 5 District Councils (see below), with a total of 331 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Portsmouth Central Council President is Louise Piper, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Basingstoke District Council
Bournemouth District Council
Portsmouth District Council
Reading District Council
Southampton District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

*No Special Works