South West Lancashire Central Council

SW Lancashire Central Council covers part of the area of the RC Dioceses of Salford and Liverpool. There are 34 Conferences in the area, divided between 7 District Councils (see below), with a total of 264 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The SW Lancashire Central Council President is John Lawless, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Chorley District Council
Eccleston District Council
Leigh District Council
Leyland District Council
St Helens District Council
Warrington District Council
Wigan District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Community Shop St Vincent 's Charity Shop, Warrington Ken Ormson