Shrewsbury Central Council

Shrewsbury Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Shrewsbury, comprising the Counties of Cheshire (except parts of Warrington and Widnes) and Shropshire, with parts of Derbyshire, Merseyside and Greater Manchester. There are 85 Conferences in the area, divided between 9 District Councils (see below), with a total of 936 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Shrewsbury Central Council President is Mike Connolly, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
Altrincham District Council
Birkenhead & Bebington DC
Cheshire District Council
Chester & Ellesmere Port DC
Hyde District Council
Shropshire District Council
Stockport District Council
Wallasey District Council
Wythenshawe District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Community Shop Shops in Rossmore, Wallasey and Rossfield Mike Clark
Local Community Shop Moorcroft - Wythenshaw shop Bernard Caine
Disability Project Deaf Care Anthony Moores
Holiday Camp Ozanam Camp Peter Ryan
Furniture Project SVP Furniture Unit, Ellesmere Port Susan Lavender
Family Holidays Bebington & Birkenhead Caravan (Talacre, North Wales ) Dave Kenny
Family Holidays Chester & Ellesmere Port Holiday Home (Talacre, North Wales ) George Downey
Holiday Centre Ozanam Centre North Wales Steve Whitley