Wrexham Central Council

Wrexham Central Council covers the area of the RC Diocese of Wrexham, comprising the Counties of Aberconwy & Colwyn, Anglesey, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Wrexham and the District of Montgomery in the County of Powys. There are 18 Conferences in the area, divided between 2 District Councils (see below), with a total of 197 members.

For the roles and responsibilities of Central Councils, see Central Councils of England & Wales.

The Wrexham Central Council President is Ian Mawdsley, who can be contacted via the SVP National Office. If you are a member, you can also log-in to the secure Central Council page for more information.

District Councils within Central Council Area

District Council
East Wrexham District Council
West Wrexham District Council

Community Projects/Special Works

Type of Special Work Name of Special Work Contact
Furniture Project SVP Rhyl Furniture Store David Foster
Community Shop Rhos-on-Sea Shop David Foster